WhatsApp lets users shield parts of profiles from specific contacts – Tablets and phones – News

WhatsApp is expanding its privacy options: it is now possible to share your profile picture, Abouttext and Last Seenstatus for specific contacts. Previously, groups such as ‘contacts’, ‘nobody’ and ‘everyone’ could only be lumped together.

In addition to ‘everyone’, ‘nobody’ and ‘contacts’, there is now also the option ‘contacts, except’. The option has some differences from blocking a contact, but is certainly similar. In the event of a blockage, the person can still see the profile picture, but he or she will not receive any changes to this. Last Seen is also not available when blocked. Finally, messages from the blocked are of course not delivered and calls are also not possible.

It is still not possible to Currently online-status indication. This is shown if the other person in a chat currently has the app open. In comments under the announcement the feature is requested several times.

The new function is currently available, according to a check by Tweakers on an Android device. Meta, the company behind the popular messenger, recently enabled chat history migration from Android to iOS, increased the group limit to 512 users and shifted the limit on files to be sent from 100MB to 2GB.

Whoever chooses ‘My contacts except…’ will see his contacts and can check people in that list

See also  Today's Free Fire Codes January 9, 2022; all free rewards

Share:

Facebook
Twitter
LinkedIn

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

On Key

Related Posts