‘View Once’, WhatsApp launched a new feature that allows you to send photos and videos that automatically disappear once they have been viewed by the recipient.
The version is available for Android and iOS
The novelty is available for both Android and iOS in the updated beta version 220.127.116.11.
The feature works not only in private chats, but also in group chats, and to use it you only need to touch the icon to attach / record an image / video and then press the ‘View once’ button in the chat bar.
WhatsApp will notify you with some exceptions
The application will notify the user when the recipient opens the photo or video sent. This information, as well as who has seen the content in a group chat, will also be available in the ‘Info. of the message ‘.
Meanwhile, those who use previous versions of WhatsApp will be able to receive messages of this type, but they will not have the possibility to send them.
Keep in mind that WhatsApp will not notify the sender if a recipient takes a screenshot of any image or video.
More in New Woman: