More than 2 billion users around the world use it daily WhatsApp, the instant messaging application that has become essential for social, family and work life, where we can send documents, photos, videos, gifs, among others. However, if you are one of the people who has the application installed and do not use it or open it from time to time, your email account risks being deleted due to inactivity.
MORE INFORMATION | Learn how to record a WhatsApp call without the other person suspecting it
There are many reasons why WhatsApp You can delete an account temporarily or permanently, one of them is in breach of its terms and conditions that we accept when we download the application from Google Play.
MORE INFORMATION | This is the solution when your new number is already registered in another WhatsApp account
Within these terms are the “Intellectual Property Policies: Your copyrights and trademarks”, it means that if we share pirated premiere movies, copyrighted PDF books and clothing replicas by WhatsApp Business, they can ban us forever. This case occurred in India, where Mark Zuckerberg’s company deleted two accounts for the aforementioned reasons, to know the story click here.
What’s more, WhatsApp You can delete our account without going against your rules, how? with the simple fact of not using the application for a certain time, these are: 45 days and 120 days of inactivity.
MORE INFORMATION | Avoid sending this type of video on WhatsApp so that your account will not be closed
As we all know, mobile phone companies recycle numbers, it is not news, and there is a probability that they will give you a recycled number when you buy a new device or chip (SIM), and if you are unlucky this number could be active in WhatsApp, that is, the previous owner of your number did not delete his account and when you want to register yours you will not be able to.
Due to these problems is that WhatsApp Give a period of 45 days, if in this time the owner of the previous number does not use the account, the application will allow you to register with your new SIM card, also, it will automatically delete the other account with all its information. In short, you create a new user from scratch.
WhatsApp It can also delete your account and all its information if you do not use it within 120 days, this is done in order to secure our personal information. It should be noted that you can recover your account again but all the conversations will have disappeared, that is, it is as if you had just downloaded the application.