What is the Etias visa to enter Europe: all the requirements, how much does it cost and how is the process

There is a new requirement for Travel to Europa: los Argentines who want to enter the Old Continent must pay a special permit called ETIAS. This procedure will be mandatory from the end of 2022.

For all those citizens who travel to Europe from Argentina, the European Travel Information and Authorization System, ETIAS be a mandatory requirement.

It is an electronic system that It will determine whether or not a person is authorized to enter any country that is within the Schengen zone..

Miami’s plan to retain Argentines despite problems with flights to Florida

Richard Branson opens a spectacular new luxury hotel: what it looks like and where it is

What is the ETIAS visa to enter Europe

The European Travel Information and Authorization System It has the power of border control around the Schengen area, the area that includes 26 European countries that have abolished border controls at common borders, also known as internal borders.

The ETIAS visa will be a mandatory requirement for all those citizens who travel to Europe from Argentina y cost approximately 7 euros per request.

ETIAS visa: how is the process

Unlike applying for a European visa, processing ETIAS does not require a visit to an embassy or consulate since the procedure is performed exclusively online, and is valid for up to 3 yearsas long as the associated passport is still valid.

Since when will it be compulsory?

Today, citizens traveling to Europe from Argentina are exempt from applying for a Schengen visa to enter the European Union for short stays of up to 90 days (within a period of 180 days).

See also  Former Chancellor: Helmut Kohl's grave is still temporary

But As of the end of 2022, visitors to Argentina, including minors, must obtain an ETIAS Visa, through the internet, to travel to Schengen member states.

Requirements to apply for the ETIAS Visa

For request permission to Europe ETIAS from ArgentinaApplicants must comply with the following:

  • Argentine passport valid for at least 3 months beyond the intended stay,
  • email address to receive the approved ETIAS
  • credit or debit card to pay the ETIAS fee

Requests are generally processed within the first 3 business days. Meanwhile, since the ETIAS is not transferable to another passport, Argentinian citizens with dual nationality are advised to ensure that they travel with the same passport that they used to apply for the ETIAS.

How long does the ETIAS visa last?

The procedure is valid for up to 3 years. But it should be noted that once an Argentine traveler has stayed in Europe for 90 consecutive days, You must be outside the Schengen area for another 90 consecutive days.

The travel authorization only allows Argentine travelers to spend time in Schengen member states with tourist, transit and commercial purposes.

What are the member countries of the Schengen Area?

Los Argentine tourists with an approved ETIAS visa waiver will be able to enter and travel freely through all the member states of the Schengen Area:

  • Germany
  • Austria
  • Blgica
  • Denmark
  • Slovakia
  • Slovenia
  • Estonia
  • spain
  • Finland
  • France
  • Greece
  • Hungra
  • Italia
  • Latvia
  • Lithuania
  • Luxembourg
  • Malta
  • Netherlands
  • Poland
  • Portugal
  • Czech Republic
  • Sweden



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Social Media

Most Popular

On Key

Related Posts