The 74 players who can be transferred from December 15

Every year, the date of December 15th is important in the NBA, simply because it marks the moment when most of the players signed during the offseason can finally be transferred. The collective agreement indeed states that a player cannot be transferred within the 3 months after his signature or at the earliest on December 15th.

Others who meet certain criteria cannot be transferred before January 15. To do so, they must have re-signed with their team, their salary must be above the minimum, it must have increased by at least 20% and the team must be above the salary cap.

Here is the list of players who cannot be transferred before December 15, via Hoopsrumors.


  • ^: players who can oppose a trade
  • *: players who have an unsecured or partially guaranteed contract

Atlanta Falcons

  • Aaron Holiday
  • Frank Kaminsky

Boston Celtics

  • Daniel Gallinari
  • Sam Hauser
  • Luke Cornet *
  • Justin Jackson *
  • Noah Vonleh*

Brooklyn Nets

  • Kessler Edwards ^
  • Patty Mills
  • Markieff Morris *
  • Edmond Sumner *
  • TJ Warren
  • Yuta Watanabe *

Charlotte Hornets

Chicago Bulls

Cleveland Cavaliers

  • Robin Lopez
  • Raul Neto
  • Ricky Rubio

Dallas Mavericks

  • JaVale McGee
  • Theo Pinson ^

Denver Nuggets

Detroit Pistons

  • Marvin Bagley III
  • Kevin Knox
  • Rodney McGruder ^

Golden State Warriors

  • Donte DiVincenzo
  • JaMychal Green

Houston Rockets

Indiana Pacers

Los Angeles Clippers

Los Angeles Lakers

  • Troy Brown
  • Thomas Bryant
  • Damian Jones
  • Juan Toscano-Anderson
  • Lonnie Walker

Memphis Grizzlies

Miami Heat

  • Udonis Haslem ^
  • Caleb Martin

Milwaukee Bucks

  • Jevon Carter ^
  • Serge Ibaka ^
  • Joe Ingles
  • Wesley Matthews ^

The Minnesota Timberwolves

  • Kyle Anderson
  • Bryn Forbes
  • Nathan Knight *
  • Austin Rivers *

New Orleans Pelicans

New York Knicks

  • Jalen Brunson
  • Isaiah Hartenstein
  • Jericho Sims
See also  They arrest a Mexican and a Chinese with drug doses in EDC 2022

Oklahoma City Thunder

Orlando Magic

Philadelphia 76ers

Phoenix Suns

  • Bismack Biyombo ^
  • Damion Lee
  • Josh Okogie

Portland Trail Blazers

  • Drew Eubanks ^
  • Gary Payton II

Sacramento Kings

  • Matthew Dellavedova *
  • Chima Monk *
  • Malik Monk
  • KZ Okpala *

san antonio spurs

Toronto Raptors

  • Justin Champagne *
  • Juancho Hernangomez
  • Otto Porter Jr.

Utah Jazz

  • Simone Fontecchio
  • Collin Sexton

Washington Wizards

  • That Gibson
  • Anthony Gill
  • Delon Wright
Previous post The Nets on the John Collins case?
Next post [Hot React] Is Killian Hayes Finally Starting His NBA Career?



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Social Media

Most Popular

On Key

Related Posts