Colombians in the mountains: stage 7 and general classification | Cycling | Tour de France

With respect to the leader the differences of the Colombians are monumental, the feat of the Slovenian catapults him to get his third consecutive Tour de France. However, the competition has a long way to go, that is the letter of the Colombians who had a long and hard pre-arrival.

The mountain dictates sentence and it seems that for now and after stage seven, it leaves the Colombians with a view to the top 10 of the most important cycling race on the calendar.

The one born in Soacha, Daniel Felipe Martínez, He fell two places in the classification, began the hard day in position 8 and finished it in 10. After his arrival at the finish line, the Ineos rider lost 45 seconds with respect to Pogacar.

The man from Antioquia reached Martínez’s shoulder, despite losing Rigoberto Urán continues to climb positions in the general classification, from 26 to 16 he jumped ten places, at this point the man from Urrao loses three minutes and nine seconds.

Nairo Quintana arrived at 51 seconds of the yellow jersey, now the Arkea leader loses with respect to Pogacar two minutes and six seconds.


Stage 7
1. Tadej Pogacar (SLO/UAE Emirates) – 3:58:4
2. Jonas Vingegaard (DEN/Jumbo-Visma) mt
3. Cousin Roglic (SLO/Jumbo-Vism) at 0:12
4. Lennard Källa (GER / Bora-Hansgrohe) at 0:14
5. Geraint Thomas (GBR/Ineos Grenadiers) a 0:14
6. David Gaudu (FRA / Groupama-FDJ) at 0:19
7. Enric Mas (ESP / Movistar) at 0:21
8. Romain Bardet (FRA / DSM) at 0:21
9. Adam Yates (GBR/Ineos Grenadiers) a 0:29
10. Sepp Kuss (USA/Jumbo-Vism) 0:41
11. Daniel Felipe Martinez (COL/Ineos Grenadiers) at 0:45
12. Rigobert Uran (COL/EF-EasyPost) at 0:45
15. Nairo Quintana (COL / Arkéa-Samsic) at 0:51

See also  The United States Condemns the "Threat" Posed by the Launch of North Korean Missiles

1. Tadej Pogacar (SLO/UAE Emirates) – 24:43:1
2. Jonas Vingegaard (DEN/Jumbo-Vism) 0:35
3. Geraint Thomas (GBR/Ineos Grenadiers) a 1:10
4. Adam Yates (GBR/Ineos Grenadiers) a 1:18
David Gaudu (FRA / Groupama-FDJ) at 1:31
6. Romain Bardet (FRA / DSM) at 1:32
7. Thomas Pidcock (GBR/Ineos Grenadiers) a 1:35
8. Neilson Powless (USA/EF-EasyPost) a 1:37
9. Enric Mas (ESP / Movistar) at 1:43
10. Daniel Felipe Martinez (COL/Ineos Grenadiers) at 1:55
11. Nairo Quintana (COL / Arkéa-Samsic) at 2:06
16. Rigobert Uran (COL/EF-EasyPost) 3:09



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Social Media

Most Popular

On Key

Related Posts