CAF announces the return of the Best Awards in Africa

The Confederation of African Football (CAF) announced the return of the Best Awards after a two-year hiatus, as the new edition will be represented in 2022, and will be held in Morocco.

The Confederation of African Football said that on July 21, 2022, the award winners will be announced, with Morocco as the host country for this event.

The Confederation of African Football clarified that the awards ceremony will be held before the final of the African Nations Championship (currently being held in Morocco), which will witness the presentation of a new award for the best player in the African Club Championships.

The Confederation of African Football will award a number of awards during the ceremony, in addition to the best player of the year.

In addition to this, there will be Club Championship Player of the Year, Young Player of the Year, National Team of the Year, Coach of the Year, Club of the Year and Goal of the Year.

Winners will be determined by voting by the captain and coach of each of the member associations, some journalists, CAF’s technical committee, and CAF legends.

Prizes are awarded based on the period from September 2021 to June 2022.

Senegal’s Sadio Mane won the African Player of the Year award when it was last held in the 2019 edition.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

On Key

Related Posts