Space – Crew Dragon docks at space station – knowledge

After 20 hours of flight, the US astronauts Bob Behnken and Douglas Hurley reach their destination: they are now to remain on the ISS for several weeks.

After about 20 hours of flight with the Crew Dragon– Space capsule two US astronauts have arrived at the ISS space station. The capsule with space travelers Robert Behnken and Douglas Hurley on board docked on the ISS on Sunday, as announced by the US space agency Nasa and the private space company Space-X. The docking maneuver on Sunday went without problems, said Nasa. Hurley and Behnken were ready to take control manually if there were problems with the docking maneuver, but the capsule automatically docked.

Behnken and Hurley will remain on board the ISS for at least one month – together with their colleagues already stationed there, the US space traveler Christopher Cassidy and the two Russian cosmonauts Anatoli Iwanischin and Iwan Wagner, who are due to return to Earth in October. Behnken and Hurley are due to go back at the beginning of August at the latest because the capsule has yet to undergo final tests after the Atlantic watering. According to current plans, the first regular crew flight from Space-X should start on August 30 to the ISS, then with four astronauts who will remain on the space station for about half a year.

The Crew Dragon was on Saturday with one Falcon-9Missile launched from Cape Canaveral Space Center in Florida. It was the first time in nine years that astronauts launched their ISS from the United States. Since the end of the space shuttle flights in 2011, NASA has had no access to the ISS. In recent years, US astronauts have had to fly with their Russian colleagues in the Soyuz. At around 80 million euros per flight in a Russian Soyuz capsule, this was not only expensive, but also scratched the national pride of the United States.

The German astronaut Gerst welcomed his colleagues “welcome back to space”

The start on Saturday marked another historic premiere: It was the first manned launch of NASA in collaboration with a private space company. Boeing and Space-X had won the tender from NASA, which plans to charter its capsules as a customer in the future. Shortly after the successful launch, the first rocket stage landed safely upright on the “Of Course I Still Love You” ship in the Atlantic Ocean off the US coast. Landing and reusing rocket stages and space capsules is an important part of Space-X’s strategy.

After the successful start, Nasa boss Jim Bridenstine was relieved. “I exhale a sigh of relief, but I’m not going to party until Doug and Bob are home safely,” said Bridenstine on Saturday. “We have been planning this for so long and now we have done it. It was way too long ago. Today was just a wonderful day.” It is currently a difficult time for the United States, said Bridenstine. The country is particularly hard hit by the coronavirus pandemic, and there are currently mass protests following the death of an African American by a brutal police operation in Minneapolis. He hoped, said Bridenstine, that the successful start “gives everyone the opportunity to think about humanity”.

US President Donald Trump celebrated the successful start as a “heroic act”. The start marked the “bold and triumphant return to the stars for the United States,” said Trump. SpaceX founder Elon Musk was deeply moved: “I’m really emotionally overwhelmed, it’s difficult for me to speak,” said Musk at a press conference after the start. The German astronaut Alexander Gerst welcomed his two space travel colleagues via Twitter “welcome back to space” and congratulated Space-X for the “solid performance”. The space nation Russia congratulated the United States on its successful start. “Everything has already happened in the cosmos, and it is essential to have at least two transport systems,” said the spokesman for the Roscosmos space agency, Vladimir Ustimenko, on Sunday in Moscow. “Now not only Russians will fly to the ISS, but also Americans. It’s wonderful!”

.

“Justice for George Floyd”: Football professionals set an example against racism and police violence – sport

Schalke’s Weston McKennie wore an armband with the words “Justice for George”, Mönchengladbach’s Marcus Thuram demonstratively fell on his knees and Dortmund’s Jadon Sancho and Achraf Hakimi expressed their displeasure on T-shirts. Several football professionals used the 29th Bundesliga matchday to protest the violent death of US citizen George Floyd in Minneapolis.

“We have to stand up for what we believe in, and I believe it is time we were heard!” McKennie wrote on Twitter. In memory of the African American killed in a police operation, the 21-year-old had worn an armband with the clear message during the second half of the game against Bremen (0: 1). A strong sign against racism and police violence, but which will concern the German Football Association.

[Mit dem Newsletter „Twenty/Twenty“ begleiten unsere US-Experten Sie jeden Donnerstag auf dem Weg zur Präsidentschaftswahl. Hier geht es zur kostenlosen Anmeldung: tagesspiegel.de/twentytwenty.]

“The DFB’s control committee will deal with this matter over the next few days and examine the matter,” said the chairman of the committee, Anton Nachreiner, on Pentecost Sunday at dpa request. Basically, the German Football League (DFL) and the DFB do not allow political messages on the playing attire or during the games. In the past, however, one eye was turned a blind eye – especially since the associations support numerous campaigns against racism.

FC Schalke was demonstratively behind its players. “We at Schalke 04 support our player’s attitude one hundred percent. The violent death of US citizen George Floyd has shocked people worldwide. Our player Weston McKennie sent a clear signal against this inconceivable act and against racism yesterday, ”said sports director Jochen Schneider on Sunday of the“ Bild ”.

The Gladbachers also welcomed Thuram’s action on Sunday in a 4-1 victory over Union Berlin. The professional had hailed his first goal 2-0 for Borussia on Sunday with a knee. “He got to the point, he gave a signal against racism, which of course we all fully support,” said coach Marco Rose about the scene during the game and added: “I think that everyone fully supports that everyone has the same thought as him. “

Automotive rescue plan: aid to renovate the park and boost alternative models

The Prime Minister, Pedro Sánchez, has announced a “very important reactivation program” for the automotive industry in Spain after a week in which the sector has been threatened by decisions such as that of Nissan closing its Barcelona factory. The Executive will approve in one of the next councils of ministers – without defining in what week – this plan that the sector had been demanding for months before the drop in sales, aggravated by the coronavirus crisis.

The President has recognized that the automotive industry, which represents 12% of GDP and a similar percentage of employment in all of Spain, is a strategic sector for the country and has been one of the “Hardest hit” because of the pandemic. It is a sector “especially affected by the crisis”, one of the “hardest hit” and, for this reason, he pointed out that “it will have stimulus programs”.

Direct | This is how the fight against the coronavirus progresses

The Executive’s program will have six main pillars, one of which will focus on the renewal of the vehicle fleet, which will be “an incentive for the Spanish let’s buy more sustainable cars », you have indicated during your appearance to announce the request for a last alarm status. The Government planned to approve this Tuesday the second edition of the Moves Plan, for the acquisition of vehicles electrical with help greater than 5,000 euros. The program would be endowed with 65 million euros.

However, from the employers’ associations of manufacturers (Anfac), sellers (Ganvam) and dealers (Faconauto) have demanded a more abrupt plan, which would reach the subsidy for the purchase of combustion vehicles (diesel and gasoline), in many cases with emissions much lower than the old models of this type of engine. This would renew an automobile park that, in the case of Spain, has a average age above 12 years, one of the longest-lived in Europe.

On the other hand, the Government wants to introduce better investment “to guarantee greater competitiveness in the automotive sector.” Basically, there is a need for the ten large ten Spanish car factories to assume the manufacture of the new alternative models, especially electric ones, an issue on which the matrices in Germany, France or the United States. For now, there are ten electrified models awarded to national plants by 2020 and another six by 2021. Although this sum still would not offset the more than 2.8 million combustion vehicles that were manufactured in 2019, of which 75% are exported to other countries.

The automotive support program will also contain a new tax model, according to Sánchez. Although it has not given more details, the departments of Industry, Finance and Ecological Transition have been working for months on a modification of the Registration Tax -the one that is paid when buying a vehicle- and that of Circulation -the one that is paid annually to the town hall where the car is registered. The idea initially went through unifying both taxes and linking their tax burden to the emissions they make.

In addition, the Executive wants to give a promotion of R + D + i; and you help liquidity business sector, beyond the ICO guarantees that have been on the market since April to tackle the serious situation that many companies are going through after the confinement.

AND “Measures in the workplace”, as pointed out by the Prime Minister to the media. The automotive sector has stood out in recent years, since the previous crisis, for the flexibility plans agreed between companies and unions, and which have served as a model for many other business areas. In fact, most of the factories have ERTE still in force derived from the Covid-19 crisis. Although many brands are already working on more temporary regulation files for the coming months and other adjustment plans without reaching massive layoffs.

More information

.

Aramco’s share price rises, making SABIC the biggest gain in five years

With extraordinary gains, Aramco’s share giant, National Oil Company, ended May trading gains for the second month in a row, recording its second largest gain since listing after rising 4.3 percent to 33 riyals, which is higher than the offering price of 32 riyals.

The stock was able during the trading movement last April, gains of about 4.98%, the highest gains for the share since its listing at the end of 2019, after the stock recorded its lowest level at 27 riyals in mid-March, as a result of low oil prices due to the failure of the “OPEC Plus” agreement in At that time, global oil demand was also affected by the outbreak of the Coruna virus.

With this, the stock achieved an increase from its lowest level in March / about 22.4 percent, bringing the company’s market value, at the close of yesterday, to about 6.6 trillion riyals (1.76 trillion dollars).

This comes amid a significant increase in oil prices, as a result of the leadership of the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia in the largest reduction in production after the OPEC + agreement, as well as optimism in the recovery of demand led by China and the gradual return of open global economies.

Oil prices recorded their biggest monthly gains in years, as crude rose 88 percent in May, its largest monthly gain ever, while Brent crude rose 40 percent, the strongest monthly increase since 1999.

Most of the shares of petrochemical companies continued to rise during the month of May, after the April gains that preceded it, led by (SABIC), SAFCO Yansab and Al-Advanced Company, due to the rise in oil prices, ignoring the significant decline in its profits during the first quarter of this year.

“SABIC” shares achieved the best monthly performance in five years, after its shares increased in May by 14.6%, recording the highest gains since April 2015.

Miami implements curfew and warns it will not tolerate violent protests

Posted at 19:31 ET (23:31 GMT) Sunday, May 31, 2020

Playing



3:10

Posted at 18:04 ET (22:04 GMT) Tuesday, June 2, 2020

Tiger Woods spoke on the death of George Floyd


0:29

Posted at 4:38 p.m. ET (8:38 p.m. GMT) Tuesday, June 2, 2020

Floyd Mayweather Jr. will pay for George Floyd's funeral


0:35

Posted at 3:00 PM ET (7:00 PM GMT) Tuesday, June 2, 2020

A sour record not suitable for sensitive palates


0:53

Posted at 20:32 ET (00:32 GMT) Monday, June 1, 2020

Are investors ready for social reform?


3:49

Posted at 20:15 ET (00:15 GMT) Monday, June 1, 2020

Drones with wings deliver supplies to hospital


0:54

Posted at 20:00 ET (00:00 GMT) Monday, June 1, 2020

Trump cannot deploy military in states


3:40

Posted at 6:15 p.m. ET (10:15 p.m. GMT) Monday, June 1, 2020

Will Russia return to the G7 Summit?


0:38

Posted at 6:00 PM ET (10:00 PM GMT) Monday, June 1, 2020

Florida students receive their jet ski diploma


0:37

Posted at 5:21 p.m. ET (9:21 p.m. GMT) Monday, June 1, 2020

The figures of the economic disparity of the black population


2:04

Posted at 4:37 p.m. ET (8:37 p.m. GMT) Monday, June 1, 2020

#Floyd: What happens during the trials against US police officers?


8:13

.

Atlanta Mayor orders curfew over violent protests

Posted at 19:30 ET (23:30 GMT) Sunday, May 31, 2020

Playing



1:43

Posted at 20:32 ET (00:32 GMT) Monday, June 1, 2020

Are investors ready for social reform?


3:49

Posted at 20:32 ET (00:32 GMT) Monday, June 1, 2020

What investors are saying about the protests in the US?


0:56

Posted at 20:15 ET (00:15 GMT) Monday, June 1, 2020

Drones with wings deliver supplies to hospital


0:54

Posted at 20:11 ET (00:11 GMT) Monday, June 1, 2020

George Floyd's independent autopsy report revealed


3:09

Posted at 20:10 ET (00:10 GMT) Monday, June 1, 2020

New York: curfew for protests


3:18

Posted at 20:10 ET (00:10 GMT) Monday, June 1, 2020

George Floyd is commemorated in Los Angeles with peaceful protests


3:05

Posted at 20:00 ET (00:00 GMT) Monday, June 1, 2020

Trump cannot deploy military in states


3:40

Posted at 19:36 ET (23:36 GMT) Monday, June 1, 2020

Trump calls governors


1:18

Posted at 19:00 ET (23:00 GMT) Monday, June 1, 2020

Black Lives Matter: the reaction of various companies to the


1:35

Posted at 6:46 PM ET (10:46 PM GMT) Monday, June 1, 2020

George Floyd's family reveals autopsy data


0:56

.